Zamfara State House Of Assembly Confirms 18 Nominees As Commissioners

The Zamfara House of Assembly has successfully screened and confirmed 18 nominees who were sent to the state legislature by Governor Dauda Lawal for appointment as commissioners. This announcement was made in a statement released by the House's Public Relations Officer, Malam Nasiru Biyabiki, on Thursday.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reported that the state's Seventh Assembly recently received the 18 nominees for confirmation by Governor Lawal.

During the Assembly's plenary session in Gusau on Thursday, the nominees underwent thorough screening and were subsequently confirmed as commissioners. The list of confirmed commissioners includes Sule Adamu, Salisu Musa, Kabiru Birnin-Magaji, Yau Haruna-Bakura, Abdurrahman Tumbido, Lawali Barau, Nasiru Ibrahim, Tasiu Musa, and Mannir Haidara.

Other confirmed nominees are Capt. Bala Mairiga (rtd), Abdul'aziz Sani (SAN), Ahmed Yandi, Wadatau Madawaki, Aisha Anka, Bello Auta, Abdulmalik Gajam, Mahmud Muhammad, and Dr. Nafisa Maradun, as stated in the press release.

Post a Comment

Share your thoughts with ANN..

Previous Post Next Post